Databases will search of many journals to help you find articles related to your topics. Some databases will provide the full article while some will just provide you with a summary which the full articles can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Provides open access (free access) to pre-print drafts of journal articles. Click on "Astrophysics" under the Physics subjects section.
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. For more accessible views, replace arXiv with ar5iv in any article URL. See ar5iv.org for more info.
Provides abstracts (summaries) of journals in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv.
An abstracting service offering a search interface into the scientific and technical literature covering astronomy, planetary science, physics, and the arXiv e-prints. Check the Journal Finder for additional full text
Provides basic data, cross-identifications, bibliography and measurements for astronomical objects outside the solar system.
The SIMBAD astronomical database provides basic data, cross-identifications, bibliography and measurements for astronomical objects outside the solar system.
Is an open access (free) digital library for the field of High Energy Physics.
Pay careful attention to search syntax and 'How To Search" help notes. INSPIRE is run by a collaboration of CERN, DESY, Fermilab, IHEP, and SLAC, and interacts closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, HEPDATA and other information resources
