Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Staff & Departmental Directory: Library Directory

Staff Directory

Staff by Departments:

Library Administration
Access Services
Learning Resource Center
Library Systems & Digital Scholarship Center
Research & Instruction Services
Special Collections
Technical Services

 SCSU Campus Directory - search for phone numbers or email addresses of SCSU faculty and staff.
Library Services in the SCSU Campus Departmental Directory

Instruction/Subject Librarians:

Administration

Director of Library Services:

Clara Ogbaa
Library Director
ogbaac1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5760

Administrative Assistant:

Shirley Anderson
andersons8@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5742

Access Services (Circulation, Interlibrary Loan, Reserve)

Library Faculty:

Jamie Aschenbach
Head, Access Services Division
aschenbachj1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5768

Support Staff:

Lauren Johnson
Library Technical Assistant - Reserves
johnsonl45@southernct.edu
(203) 392-7201

Kim Wilk
Library Technical Assistant - Technical Services
wilkk1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5853

Learning Resources Center

Library Faculty:

Research Librarian - Curriculum Collection
Please contact June Cheng, Education Librarian (Information Services)

Support Staff (Media and Poster Production):

Please call (203) 392-5719 for LRC Services or (203) 392-5756 for the Circulation/Check Out Desk.

Library Systems & Digital Scholarship Center

Research & Instruction Services

General Questions:

library@southernct.libanswers.com or use the Questions/Comments Form

Library Faculty:

Winnie Shyam
Head of Research & Instruction

shyamw1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5762

Lisa Bier
Social Science Research Librarian
bierl1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5131

June Cheng
Education Research Librarian
chengx1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5738

Susan Clerc
Electronic Resources Coordinator/Research Librarian
clercs1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5735

Wendy Hardenberg
Instruction Coordinator/Research Librarian
hardenbergw1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5734

Rebecca Hedreen
Distance Learning Coordinator/Research Librarian
hedreenr1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5753

Diana Hellyar
STEM Librarian
hellyard1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5134

Tina Re
Arts & Special Collections Librarian
ret1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5597

Diane Tomasko
Business Research Librarian
tomaskod1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5749

Special Collections

Library Faculty:

Paul Holmer
Special Collections Librarian
holmerp1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5746

Technical Services (Acquisitions, Cataloging, Periodicals)

Library Faculty:

Jackie Toce
Head of Technical Services

tocej1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5777

Hayley Battaglia
Serials and Electronic Resources Librarian
battagliah1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5731

Patrick Crowley
Metadata Librarian for Cataloging and Digital Projects
crowleyp5@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5924

Kari Swanson
Acquisitions & Collection Development Coordinator
swansonk8@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5774

Support Staff:

Tom Celentano
Library Technician - Technical Services: Acquisitions
celentanot1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5771

Karen Shea
Clerk - Technical Services
sheak1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5564

Peggy Weiler
Library Technician - Technical Services: Serials
weilerm1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5737

Beth Paris
Library Technical Assistant - Technical Services
parisb1@southernct.edu
 

Song Zhou
Library Technician - Cataloging, Digitizaton, and SteamLab
zhous2@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5779