Rebecca Hedreen: Profile

How to find information on all aspects of biology

This guide is designed specifically for BIO 103 (General Botany). All the resources may be useful for other science courses and subjects.

Science as performed and informed around Connecticut

Resources for faculty and other academics on writing, publishing, presenting, and communicating about research

Resources from the 2017 Teaching Academy presentation by Sue Clerc, Rebecca Hedreen, and Kari Swanson

Search tips, setting up access to our full text resources, and using GS as a "federated" search for some of our databases.

Free web collections, books, journals, teaching materials, and other resources. This guide concentrates on English language collections, though some collections mentioned do have resources in several languages.

Scholarly communication has moved beyond the journal onto the full realm of the internet. These tools can help you promote, track, and even improve your work.

How to get the best results from the database Science Direct

The first sighting of Sputnik in the US, and one of the first in North America, was right here on campus.

Search tips, setting up access to our full text resources, and using GS as a "federated" search for some of our databases.

Some tips and resources for navigating the Library while neurodivergent, and for learning more about neurodiversity

Nursing information in the library, from basic knowledge to specific types of research articles to video tutorials

How to find EBM resources in the Library and on the Web

Resources for faculty and other academics on writing, publishing, presenting, and communicating about research

Search tips, setting up access to our full text resources, and using GS as a "federated" search for some of our databases.

Library resources for all programs within the Department of Health & Movement Sciences

Learn to recognize and identify uses for different types of health information.

Where to start for library research in medicine, health, public health, nursing, and other health-related topics.

Library info for the joint SCSU/WCSU program in Nursing Education

Free web collections, books, journals, teaching materials, and other resources. This guide concentrates on English language collections, though some collections mentioned do have resources in several languages.

Plagiarism is claiming someone else's work as your own; it's unethical & against University policy. Avoid plagiarism: know what it is, take good notes, cite anything you use--when in doubt, cite your source!

The basics of using EndNote Web to manage and save citations and references.

How to set up and use the Mendeley Citation Manager

How to set up and use Zotero, a citation tool for saving, organizing, and formating references. Based on a guide by Marie Sciangula at SUNY Purchase