Skip to main content

Country Information: Health

This guide will help you find information on individual countries and international organizations.

International Health Information

Academy for International Health Studies (AIHS)

An educational, marketing and business organization serving global healthcare providers and payors.

American International Health Alliance (AIHA)

AIHA operates under a cooperative agreement with the Agency for International Development (USAID). AIHA establishes and manages partnerships between health care institutions in the United States and their counterparts in Central and Eastern Europe and the New Independent States of the former Soviet Union.

Center for Global Development

Center for Global Development rates wealthy governments on how much they help poor countries via seven key linkages: aid, trade, investment, migration, environment, security, and technology.

Childinfo - UNICEF Monitoring the Health Data for Women and Children

UNICEF monitors the health issues of children and women and helps countries collect and analyse their health data.

EUROSTAT - European Union

Detailed health statistics on the EU and countries applying for EU admission.

Global Health Observatory (GHO) - WHO  

WHO's portal provides access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation.  The GHO presents data from all WHO programmes and provides links to supporting information.

OECD Health Statistics

Examines national health systems from 1960-2010 for OECD member countries. Essential tool for health advisors and researchers.

United Nations: AIDS Strategy

WHO Global Infobase - WHO

        This database collects and disseminates information on chronic diseases and their risk factors for all WHO member countries.

WHO Regional Office Statistics

         Each office provides a database with access to regional statistics, demographic tables, health and Core indicators.

World Bank: Health Nutrition Population Statistics

Provides key health, nutrition and population statistics provided by various international sources.

World Health Organization: Global Burden of Diseases

Global Burden of Disease analysis provides a comprehensive and comparable assessment of mortality and loss of health due to diseases, injuries and risk factors for all regions of the world.

World Health Organization: Health Report

Every year the WHO issues a report on global health with an emphasis on a particular subject. The next World Health Report will discuss the contributions of research to universal health coverage.

World Report On Violence and Health - WHO
      Comprehensive review of the problem of violence on a global scale – what it is, whom it affects and what can be done about it.