by Rebecca Hedreen
Last Updated Aug 12, 2022
310 views this year
Search for E-books in SouthernSearch
Search for ebooks in SouthernSearch, the library's collection, by doing a search on your title or topic, then using the options on the left side menu to select "Show Only" Full Text Online and "Resource Type" Books.
E-book packages
Search more than one book at a time in an e-book package. SCSU login required off campus.
Asian American DramaThis link opens in a new windowAsian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
De Gruyter eBook PlatformThis link opens in a new windowIncludes titles from Harvard, Yale, Chicago university presses. Open access titles and chapter level searching available.
Dissertations & ThesesThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full text dissertations and theses as well as the indexing and abstracts from Dissertation Abstracts back to 1637.
Includes full text dissertations and theses as well as the indexing and abstracts from Dissertation Abstracts back to 1637.
Early European BooksThis link opens in a new windowEarly European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century, offering full-color, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryThis link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Content differs from collection provided through iCONN.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Content differs from collection provided through iCONN.
LGBT Thought and CultureThis link opens in a new windowLGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.
The collection illuminates the lives of lesbians, gays, transgender, and bisexual individuals and the community with content including selections from The National Archives in Kew, materials collected by activist and publisher Tracy Baim from the mid-1980s through the mid-2000s, the Magnus Hirschfeld and Harry Benjamin collections from the Kinsey Institute, periodicals such as En la Vida and BLACKlines, select rare works from notable LGBT publishers including Alyson Books and Cleis Press, as well as mainstream trade and university publishers.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium CollectionThis link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Business & Management Communication and Media Studies Counseling and Psychotherapy Criminology & Criminal Justice Education Engineering & Materials Science Geography, Earth & Environmental Science Health and Social Care History Life & Biomedical Sciences Maths, Physics, Chemistry & Computing Philosophy Politics & International Relations Psychology Research Methods & Evaluation Sociology
Excellent encyclopedias, covering education, social sciences, criminal justice, and nanotechnology.
Use this resource to search or browse for information in Encyclopedia Britannica Online, Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus, plus video clips, data analysis, and a world atlas.
poetry audio recordings commentaries biographies criticism English language Spanish French German Italian
Searchable database of poetry containing full text, audio recordings, commentaries, biographies, glossary, history and criticism. At present The Columbia Granger۪s World of Poetry contains 250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations, including the most widely-read poems in the English language, as well as in Spanish, French, German, Italian, and other languages. In addition users will find a wealth of current poetry from some of the best poetry periodicals, such as Poetry Magazine, The Southern Review, and Poetry Northwest.
Oxford Art Online offers users the ability to access and search the vast content of Grove Art Online and Oxford art reference in one location. Users can choose to view biographies, subject entries, or images when searching or browsing.
psychology education business leadership nursing public health medicine sociology test instruments surveys questionnaires scales
Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Dictionaries English language meaning history pronunciation words linguistics etymology definition vocabulary
Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Ulrichsweb.com is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.
This link opens in a new window