Open Access & Open Educational Resources for Journalism

"International Journal of Journalism & Mass Communication is a peer reviewed, international journal [that] eliminates the need for permissions to reproduce and distribute contents through open access model. The journal aims to keep updating information, research and development related to mass media studies in the new globalized world."

"Journal of Mass Communication & Journalism is an Open Access journal that provides free access to its well researched articles to its users. The journal thoroughly peer reviews the submitted manuscripts."

Journalism and Media is an international, peer-reviewed, open access journal on journalism and the media, published quarterly online by MDPI.

Link goes to OA articles within the journal which is not completely OA.

"As a profession, journalism is facing a crisis of renewal. To support it, the academic discipline of journalism studies is needed more than ever. The journal “Journalism Research” aims to raise the discipline’s profile. It is published as a freely-accessible online publication. Like traditional academic journals, it has fixed publication dates and uses quotable, numbered issues. “Journalism Research” is intentionally designed as an editor journal, not tied to academic institutions. Published at the same time, an English version with the same content is part of the concept."

"BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 240 million documents from more than 8,000 content providers. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library."

"The following item types can be deposited with CORE: abstract, article, bibliography, book, book chapter, catalog, chart, conference publication, course material or learning objects, data set, documentary, dissertation, essay, fictional work, finding aid, image, interview, map, music, performance, photograph, podcast, presentation, report, review, syllabus, technical report, thesis, translation, video essay, visual art."

Directory of Open Access Repositories."OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. You can search and browse through thousands of registered repositories based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held. Try it out for yourself"

"PubMed® comprises more than 33 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books."

The aim of ROAR is to promote the development of open access by providing timely information about the growth and status of repositories throughout the world. "Open access to research maximises research access and thereby also research impact, making research more productive and effective. More information.."

"SocArXiv, open archive of the social sciences, provides a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code. SocArXiv is dedicated to opening up social science, to reach more people more effectively, to improve research, and build the future of scholarly communication."

Full-text social science documents.

"SSRN´s eLibrary provides 1,112,026 research papers from 846,677 researchers in more than 65 disciplines."