Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
newspapers television radio news transcripts history current events journalism market marketing accounting stock exchange business stock financial markets portfolio investments
New York Herald Charleston Mercury Richmond Enquirer, published Newspapers African American Newspapers Civil War Perspectives primary source nineteenth century information cultural life history 1800s first-hand reports major events issues Presidential addresses Congressional addresses Congressional abstracts business commodity markets humanities world travel religion collection biographies vital statistics essays editorials poetry prose advertisements African-American experience Africana
This database contains the full text of major articles gleaned from over 2,500 issues of The New York Herald, The Charleston Mercury and the Richmond Enquirer, published between November 1, 1860 and April 15, 1865.
Philadelphia 1700s 18th century colonial America American Revolution New Republic social political cultural news advertisements Western Hemisphere Canadian Maritime Provinces West Indies North South America issues lifestyles Declaration of Independence Constitution Letters from a Farmer Thomas Payne Federalist Papers history historical newspapers
Published in Philadelphia from 1728 through 1800, The Pennsylvania Gazette is considered The New York Times of the 18th century. It provides the reader with a first-hand view of colonial America, the American Revolution and the New Republic, and offers important social, political and cultural perspectives of each of the periods. Thousands of articles, editorials, letters, news items and advertisements cover the Western Hemisphere, from the Canadian Maritime Provinces, through the West Indies and North and South America, presenting a detailed glimpse of issues and lifestyles of the times. Also included is the full-text of such important writings as the Declaration of Independence, the Constitution, Letters from a Farmer, Thomas Payne`s Common Sense, The Federalist Papers and much more.
If you have not yet set up your SCSU NYT account, please follow these instructions:
Step 1: Navigate to Accessnyt.com
Step 2: Search for and click the listing for "Southern Connecticut State University"
Step 3: Click Create Account and complete registration fields using your SCSU email address.
