SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library: Open Access (OA) &amp; Open Educational Resources (OER) in Business: Management

OER in Management

B.C. Open Collection by BC Campus
Management textbooks, coursepacks, lesson plans, and other OER materials
IntechOpen
57 peer-reviewed Management OA textbooks. Includes: Leadership, HR management, and supply chain management.
MERLOT
722 Management textbooks. Includes: Global strategy, strategic management, organizational behavior, and HR.
Milne Open Textbooks
1 Management textbook: Corporate social responsibility in the global economy.
Open Textbook Library
40+ Management textbooks. Includes: Management communication, corporate governance, strategic management, and small business.

OA Case Studies

Journal of Business Case Studies
JBCS is a widely cited, completely open access journal that is an essential for business education professionals. Published business case studies and solutions may be downloaded for use in the classroom and for research purposes. Topics may include but are not limited to accounting, business law, economics, ethics, finance, management, marketing, and related fields.
Case Studies by MIT Sloan School of Management
The teaching business case studies available here are narratives that facilitate class discussion about a particular business or management issue. Teaching cases are meant to spur debate among students rather than promote a particular point of view or steer students in a specific direction.
Journal of Business Cases and Applications
Dedicated to publishing quality applied business cases and classroom applications/exercises designed to assist business academics in the classroom. The goal is to share cases and exercises developed for classroom use in any area of business education.

OA Journals in Business and Management

Business Research covers traditional fields of business administration and cross-functional, multidisciplinary research that reflects the complex character of business problems. (CC BY)

Business Theory and Practice provides a forum for original research articles and reviews that integrate economic development and globalization, interpretations and consequences of entrepreneurship, strategic management and organizational behavior, theoretical questions and empirical questions of industrial organizations. (CC BY)

Journal of Asian Finance, Economics and Business covers the latest theoretical and empirical finance, economics, and business management research in Asian markets. (CC BY-NC)

Journal of Small Business Strategy is an applied research journal with an intended audience of small business/entrepreneurship educators and consultants in mind. Includes both empirically-based and conceptual focused research papers. (CC BY-NC-ND)

The Journal of Business, Economics, and Environmental Studies is an international, peer-reviewed journal with a focus on contemporary issues of business, economics, and environmental studies throughout the world. (CC BY-NC)

Organization and Markets in Emerging Economies welcomes analysis of emerging economies from the perspectives of organizational sciecnes, marketing, economics, finance and related disciplines. (CC BY)