Science, Technology, and Society contains over 130 A to Z signed articles written by major scholars and experts from academic and scientific institutions and institutes worldwide. It emphasizes an interdisciplinary and international coverage of the functions and effects of science and technology in society and culture. Each article is accompanied by a selected bibliography. 2005.
biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife
Chemical Engineering Chemistry Computer Science Earth Planetary Energy Materials Mathematics Physics Astronomy Agricultural Biological Biochemistry, Genetics Molecular Biology Environmental Immunology Microbiology Neuroscience Medicine Dentistry Nursing Health Professions Pharmacology, Toxicology Veterinary Arts Humanities Business, Management Accounting Decision Economics, Econometrics Finance Psychology Social Sciences anthropology archaeology
Search interface for journals and books from Elsevier, one of the world's premier publishers in science, technology, and medicine. We have a limited number of current journals in ScienceDirect (back to 1995), a few back files (up to 1995), and no books. Document Delivery may be available, contact the Reference Desk.
communication mass media television tv film video audio music journalism customer satisfaction consumer behavior customers marketing
Communication Source is a full-text research database for communication studies. It offers 654 active full-text communication journals and magazines valued at $153,544.26 and covers all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse.
AGRICOLA is the National Agriculture Library۪s database of book and article citations about agriculture and agriculture-related science and issues. Please use SouthernSearch and our Interlibrary Loan Service rather than the request service within the database.
National Agriculture Library database book article citations agriculture agriculture-related science animal science veterinary science entomology plant science forestry aquaculture fisheries plant genetics climatology pesticides soil science water resources water management human nutrition food composition food safety food storage parasitology parasites ecology environment biology bioinformatics microbiology bacteriology
Please note that we have a limited number of tokens that allow access to articles in non-subscribed journals. If an article or chapter you want to view is inaccessible, that means it is from a journal we don't subscribe to, and we have run out of tokens. In that case, please submit an interlibrary loan request to access the content.
The Publications Division of the American Chemical Society provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most cited peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. In addition to 34 research journals, the society also publishes the premier weekly newsmagazine of the chemical enterprise, Chemical & Engineering News. With the ACS Journal Archives, ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles dating back to the inaugural volume of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879. See ACS Figshare for research data associated with ACS articles.
The collection contains biological science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Biological Sciences database. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, Biological Sciences provides access to literature from serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
bioscience research global warming stem cell research ecological biodiversity conservation biology botany ecology zoology paleobiology paleobotany entomology vertebrates invertebrates mammals birds animals plant vegetation insects arthropods ornithology natural nature freshwater marine fish ichthyology coastal paleontology shellfish wildlife naturalist science wetlands
BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today۪s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation.
agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, economic development, new product development, sustainable development, business ethics, strategic planning, economics
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
geosciences environmental engineering geology hydrology economic geology geophysics petrology paleontology marine geology oceanography mineralogy North America soil
GeoRef is a comprehensive geosciences database containing bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world including journals, books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
human impact environment scholarly government global warming green building pollution sustainable agriculture renewable energy recycling urban studies policy policies climate change economic development management economics advertising marketing risk management economic policy economic indicators
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health accounting anthropology art biology business chemistry communications disorders computer sciences earth geology geography economics english composition environmental exercise finance foreign languages medicine history journalism law library literature management information marketing marriage family therapy mathematics media studies music newspapers nursing philosophy religion physics political psychology public recreation leisure reference technology social work sociology theater women's
This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts and much full text for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers on every topic.
Reports background chronology current events tables maps pro/con opposing hot topics Agriculture Arts Culture Sports Business Economics Defense National Security Education Employment Labor Energy Environment Climate Natural Resources Government Budget Taxes Health Housing Development Human Rights International Relations Trade Law Justice Media Personal Family Relations Religion Science Technology Social Movements Services Disabilities Transportation United States U.S. Congress Presidency Supreme Court Judicial System War Conflict finance manufacturing investment inflation insurance retail small business
1923 - January 31, 2013. CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports include an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Use this resource to search or browse for information in Encyclopedia Britannica Online, Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus, plus video clips, data analysis, and a world atlas.
reports e-books ebooks the National Academy of Sciences Engineering Institute Medicine Research Council Agriculture Behavioral Social Sciences Biography Autobiography Biology Life Computers Information Technology Conflict Security Earth Education Energy Conservation Environmental Studies Food Nutrition Health Medicine Industry Labor Mathematics Chemistry Physics Policy Space Aeronautics Transportation Infrastructure Nursing
Full text reports and e-books from the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
OmniFile Full Text Select is a full-text database of essential publications for research across many disciplines, including art, education, humanities and technology.
pro con argument persuasive taking sides statistics images photos
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Archaeology, Art & Architecture, Bilingual dictionaries, Classical studies, Encyclopedias, English Dictionaries and Thesauri, History, Language reference, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Media studies, Medicine and health, Music, Names studies, Performing arts, Philosophy, Quotations, Religion, Science and technology, Social sciences, Society and culture, Biography Latin, Italian, Spanish, Irish, French, German, Welsh
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Search our library and the world’s library collections through WorldCat, the world’s library catalog. Easily place Interlibrary Loan requests to borrow materials from libraries worldwide.
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Formerly called OCLC First Search
