SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library: TSL503: Second Language Acquisition: Other Databases

Other Databases

You should have enough results in LLBA, but these are some other database that have Language and Linguistics Resources.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes access to all JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Thematic Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health accounting anthropology art biology business chemistry communications disorders computer sciences earth geology geography economics english composition environmental exercise finance foreign languages medicine history journalism law library literature management information marketing marriage family therapy mathematics media studies music newspapers nursing philosophy religion physics political psychology public recreation leisure reference technology social work sociology theater women's
This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts and much full text for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers on every topic.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
bibliography journal articles books dissertations Modern Language Association international foreign language literary journals authors poets novels novelists poetry fiction non-fiction prose literature review interpretation literary analysis works Shakespeare plots books book reviews journals magazines reference works biographies chronology essays commentaries writers works poems poets essayists literary genre literature criticism bibliographies biographies English American world literary figures international classic contemporary plays theatre film graphic novels writing journalism humor comics television radio composition grammar vocabulary diction writing collections motion pictures anthologies creative medieval early modern post-modern
MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text.

Google Search

If you use Google Scholar, always start from the library's home page. So, you can get the links to our holdings in the results. For more information on searching Google Scholar, you can read our Distance Librarian, Rebecca Hedreen's, guide to Google Scholar.