Search for a topic, article title, or newspaper title in SouthernSearchfollowing the instructions above and use the "Newspaper Search" Resource Type filter under "Tweak My Results" on the left side of your search results page.
Use the "Search for Journals" tabto search for the title of the newspaper you want.
Go directly to our newspaper databases. See the databases listed below.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Coverage: 1992 - current.
All SCSU students, faculty, and staff can sign up for a free NYT account. Please note, you will need to sign in with your NYT account credentials after navigating to this resource.
Our access includes:
• All current NYT news content
• Games: Spelling Bee, Wordle, The Crossword and more.
• Cooking: Recipes, advice and inspiration for any occasion.
• Wirecutter: Independent reviews for thousands of products
• The Athletic: In-depth, personalized sports journalism.
• Archives (dating back to 1851) timesmachine.nytimes.com/browser
• Augmented Reality/Virtual Reality - found in the App; NYT stories told through enhanced technology
• Daily 360 content - two dimensional, 360° views (with mobile device or using a mouse)
• Podcasts (including The "Daily" podcast)
• All multimedia, including video, photography, VR features, and new multimedia to come.
• Newsletters (there are a variety of topics that you may subscribe to)
• Spanish and Mandarin Chinese versions of NYTimes.com
Access archival New York Times content back to 1851. Please note, you will need to sign in with your NYT account credentials after navigating to this resource.
If you have not yet set up your SCSU NYT account, please follow these instructions:
Step 1: Navigate to https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/
Step 2: Search for and click the listing for "Southern Connecticut State University"
Step 3: Click Create Account and complete registration fields using your SCSU email address.
Please note, you will need to sign in with your WSJ account credentials after navigating to this resource. If you have not yet set up your account, visit WSJ.com/SouthernCT and sign up using your SCSU email address.
Database access to the Wall Street Journal with coverage from 1984-current. For full subscription access, see the Wall Street Journal site license entry in this list.
