SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library: Find Journals and Articles: Finding Information on Journals

Find Information on Journals

If you are looking for information about journals, e.g.: identifying journals that cover certain topics or subjects or finding data about certain publications (such as whether they are peer-reviewed, where they are indexed, or whether they are credible), try searching the databases listed below.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
The Directory of Open Access Journal consists of free, online, full text, scholarly journals on all subjects from around the world. DOAJ lists several thousand journals, about half of which are searchable at the article level.
Agriculture, Food Sciences, Arts, Architecture, Biology, Life Sciences, Business, Economics, Chemistry, Earth, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, History, Archaeology, Languages, Literatures, Law, Political Science, Mathematics, Statistics, Philosophy, Religion, Physics, Astronomy, Science, Social Sciences, Technology , Engineering
Predatory Reports This link opens in a new window
If accessing from off campus, please enter your email to receive a verification code in order to login. Includes Cabell's Publishing Directories (Nursing set, Business set) and Predatory Reports (specialists analyze over 60 behavioral indicators to keep the community aware of the growing threats and to keep academia protected from exploitative operations).
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory (Serials Solutions) This link opens in a new window
Ulrichsweb.com is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.
publisher periodicals journals Open Access publications peer-reviewed magazines newspapers newsletters publishing
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science contains information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. SCSU access to WoS consists of Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) 1965-present and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975-present.