education leader student learn class lesson teach disable special exercise counsel school college university curriculum train practice sports computer internet teenage school abuse adolescence health accounting anthropology art biology business chemistry communications disorders computer sciences earth geology geography economics english composition environmental exercise finance foreign languages medicine history journalism law library literature management information marketing marriage family therapy mathematics media studies music newspapers nursing philosophy religion physics political psychology public recreation leisure reference technology social work sociology theater women's
This multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts and much full text for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers on every topic.
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. For more accessible views, replace arXiv with ar5iv in any article URL. See ar5iv.org for more info.
Please note that we have a limited number of tokens that allow access to articles in non-subscribed journals. If an article or chapter you want to view is inaccessible, that means it is from a journal we don't subscribe to, and we have run out of tokens. In that case, please submit an interlibrary loan request to access the content.
The Publications Division of the American Chemical Society provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most cited peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. In addition to 34 research journals, the society also publishes the premier weekly newsmagazine of the chemical enterprise, Chemical & Engineering News. With the ACS Journal Archives, ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles dating back to the inaugural volume of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879. See ACS Figshare for research data associated with ACS articles.
The collection contains biological science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Biological Sciences database. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, Biological Sciences provides access to literature from serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
bioscience research global warming stem cell research ecological biodiversity conservation biology botany ecology zoology paleobiology paleobotany entomology vertebrates invertebrates mammals birds animals plant vegetation insects arthropods ornithology natural nature freshwater marine fish ichthyology coastal paleontology shellfish wildlife naturalist science wetlands
BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today۪s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation.
Data, including toxicology, for over 700,000 chemicals. Currently searching by text, CAS number, and InChiKey; structure searching is being developed. Some aspects in beta testing
geosciences environmental engineering geology hydrology economic geology geophysics petrology paleontology marine geology oceanography mineralogy North America soil
GeoRef is a comprehensive geosciences database containing bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world including journals, books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
Pay careful attention to search syntax and 'How To Search" help notes. INSPIRE is run by a collaboration of CERN, DESY, Fermilab, IHEP, and SLAC, and interacts closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, HEPDATA and other information resources
Mathematical Reviews on the Web. MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Mathematical logic Set theory Combinatorics Order Classical algebra Number theory Field theory polynomials Algebraic geometry Linear multilinear matrix Group Topological Real functions Differential equations operational calculus Dynamical systems ergodic Finite Fourier analysis Integral Operator Geometry Convex discrete topology Probability theory stochastic Statistics Numerical analysis Computer science Fluid mechanics Optics electromagnetic physics thermodynamics heat transfer Quantum theory Statistical mechanics structure of matter Relativity gravitational Astronomy astrophysics Geophysics Game theory economics social behavioral sciences Biology natural behavioral Systems theory Information and communication circuits Mathematics education
medicine nursing dentistry veterinary health care system pre-clinical sciences Allergy and Immunology Anesthesiology Cardiovascular Dermatology Gastroenterology Gynecology Obstetrics Internal Neurology Oncology Ophthalmology Otorhinolaryngology Pathology Pediatrics Pharmacy materia medica Psychiatry Sports Medicine Surgery Therapeutics Urology Nursing Public Health administration management insurance policy/Pubmed
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Use instead of PubMed.
biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife
Chemical Engineering Chemistry Computer Science Earth Planetary Energy Materials Mathematics Physics Astronomy Agricultural Biological Biochemistry, Genetics Molecular Biology Environmental Immunology Microbiology Neuroscience Medicine Dentistry Nursing Health Professions Pharmacology, Toxicology Veterinary Arts Humanities Business, Management Accounting Decision Economics, Econometrics Finance Psychology Social Sciences anthropology archaeology
Search interface for journals and books from Elsevier, one of the world's premier publishers in science, technology, and medicine. We have a limited number of current journals in ScienceDirect (back to 1995), a few back files (up to 1995), and no books. Document Delivery may be available, contact the Reference Desk.
