*Nursing*

The VHINL is a database of nursing research abstracts that have been posted in the Registry of Nursing Research by nurse researchers or collected from other nursing organizations. Includes a database of "grey" literature--conference paper abstracts, reports, etc: Search Abstracts (not full text). Register for free access to selected full text (may duplicate our journals), a personal folder, and other benefits. Use the journal finder to search for full text in our subscriptions.

Networking for nurse researchers in the eastern part of the US.

Nursing research from NIH.

A primary source for health related statistics in the US, from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). Includes downloadable data sets, standardized questionnaires, and explanatory reports and articles.

A national collection of evidence based clinical practice guidelines from agencies, associations, and organizations.

A broad and informative guide on evidence based nursing from the Virginia Commonwealth University Library. (We may not have all of their resources--check the library catalog and the Journals by Title search.)

US health data, searchable by topic, geography, and project.

Books, reports, and guides produced by the federal government's National Academies; all can be read online for free. Many policy and survey reports available.

A registry of publicly and privately sponsored clinical trials, which may be in recruiting, active, or completed phases. To find published results, look for studies marked Completed and check the Study Results Posted/No Study Results Posted tab in the trial record. Non-NIH studies are not required to post results, but may have publications listed, so check even if the tab says "No Study Results Posted". If a citation is given, follow the link or use our Journals by Title search.