Ad Age Datacenter contains current information about advertising spend for top brands. It also has Advertising Age's Agency Report, an annual ranking and analysis of advertising and marketing-services agencies. The report includes rankings based on U.S. and worldwide revenue. The Agency Report appears in Ad Age's print edition and in expanded form on AdAge.com. The online version includes Agency Family Trees, a database showing fast facts, executives, links and more content related to holdings of the world's 50 largest agency companies. Ad Age has published Agency Report every year since 1945.
Access Instructions:
Brand Advertising Spending: Select DataCenter from the top menu. Select “Marketers and Ad Spending” and in the dropdown menu select “U.S. Marketers and Ad Spending” and then "AdAge Leading National Advertisers". The most recent report will be available for download.
Agency Report: Select DataCenter from the top menu. Select “Agencies” from the DataCenter menu and select "Agency Report".
Agency Revenue Information: Select DataCenter from the top menu. Click on “Agencies” from the DataCenter menu and go to “Agency Family Trees”. Select the Agency Network of the Agency you are interested in.
Advertising and the transformation of screen cultures by
Advertising has played a central role in shaping the history of modern media. While often identified with American consumerism and the rise of the 'Information Society', motion picture advertising has been part of European visual culture since the late nineteenth century. With the global spread of ad agencies, moving image advertisements became a privileged cultural form to make people experience the qualities and uses of branded commodities, to articulate visions of a 'good life', and to incite social relationships. Abandoning a conventional delineation of fields by medium, country, or period, this book suggests a lateral view. It charts the audiovisual history of advertising by focussing on objects (products and services), screens (exhibition, programming, physical media), practices (production, marketing), and intermediaries (ad agencies).
Social Media Strategy by
Social Media Strategy: Marketing, Advertising and Public Relations in the Consumer Revolution, Third Edition is a blueprint for the practice of marketing communications, advertising and public relations in a digital world where the consumer holds the power. This new edition presents up-to-date strategies for innovating change, supporting traditional efforts, and leverage consumer influence for the good of the brand. Examples from small businesses, large corporations, and non-profit organizations provide real-world statistics in an accessible and highly practical text. This new and updated edition presents a fuller, integrated approach to the traditional disciplines of marketing, advertising, and public relations. Adopters of the first edition will find the original structure and approach supplemented with updated statistics, features, tactics, and social media platform options.
Insider's guide to place branding : shaping the identity and reputation of cities, regions and countries by 
Brand management : an introduction through storytelling by Business Source Premier and Communication & Mass Media Complete are library databases containing full text articles on many advertising and marketing topics. Be flexible and creative with your search terms. Check the subjects listed in some of your best search results to get a sense of how articles on your topic are indexed in the database. Statista is another good source for company and brand information.
Because they are both hosted by Ebsco, you can search both of these databases at the same time - see the screenshots below to guide you through that search process.
