Skip to Main Content
Calendar
News
One Stop
SouthernCT.edu
Buley Library
Toggle navigation
Find
Books
Research by Subject
All Databases (A-Z)
Course Reserves
Journals by Title
Librarians
A book on the shelf
Digital Collections
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Make Appointment with Librarian
Schedule a Class (faculty)
Poster Production / Media
Online / Distance Services
Book a Study Room
Makerspace
Special Collections
Policies
Borrowing
Interlibrary Loan
Reserves
Study Rooms
All Policies
About
Support the Library
Digital Collections
BuleyWise Blog
Buley Bulletin
Floor Plans
Library Directory
Policies
Library Hours
The Director's Page
Library Impact Dashboard
M
Help
My Account
Southern Connecticut State University
SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library
Website
Library Help and Tutorials
More Library Help
Enter Search Words
Search
Library Help and Tutorials
Where to find help in the library, online and in person, including database tutorials, guides to off campus access, and more
Home
Citation Help
Database Help Tutorials
Finding Books
Finding Articles
Finding e-Books
How to Read a Research Article
Library Policies
This link opens in a new window
Off-campus Access to Databases
Peer Reviewed Articles
Search Strategy Builder
Using the 'Find Article @ SCSU' Service
More Library Help
Contact Us!
Research Librarian
You may also contact individual librarians via the
One-on-one Instruction Request form
.
Contact:
Research & Information Desk
1st Floor, Buley Library
203-392-5732
library@southernct.libanswers.com
txt: (203) 490-0756
Social:
Facebook Page
Twitter Page
Instagram Page
Subjects:
About the Library
,
Citation guides
,
General
,
Help
Library Help Guides
Library Help Guides
Alumni and the Library
by
Rebecca Hedreen
Last Updated Mar 8, 2022
22 views this year
APA Citation Guide
by
Research Librarian
Last Updated Mar 7, 2024
998 views this year
Audio, Video, and Images at the Library
by
Research Librarian
Last Updated Nov 28, 2023
11 views this year
CSCU Copyright Guide
by
Research Librarian
Last Updated Feb 7, 2024
0 views this year
Distance Learning Library Services
by
Rebecca Hedreen
Last Updated Mar 8, 2022
84 views this year
EndNote Web
by
Rebecca Hedreen
Last Updated Dec 5, 2022
36 views this year
Evidence Synthesis and Systematic Reviews
by
Rebecca Hedreen
Last Updated Apr 19, 2024
19 views this year
Find Journals and Articles
by
Hayley Battaglia
Last Updated Mar 18, 2024
914 views this year
Google Scholar Guide
by
Rebecca Hedreen
Last Updated Feb 28, 2024
686 views this year
Guide to the Research Process
by
Wendy Hardenberg
Last Updated Mar 8, 2022
18 views this year
Information Literacy for LEP Explorations Courses
by
Wendy Hardenberg
Last Updated Dec 15, 2023
383 views this year
Interlibrary Loan
by
Parker Fruehan
Last Updated Jun 30, 2023
767 views this year
JSTOR Video Tutorial
by
Research Librarian
Last Updated Mar 8, 2022
3 views this year
Librarians by School
by
Research Librarian
Last Updated Apr 24, 2024
69 views this year
Library Glossary
by
Research Librarian
Last Updated Mar 18, 2022
6 views this year
Library Help and Tutorials
by
Research Librarian
Last Updated Mar 18, 2024
255 views this year
Library Hours
by
Rebecca Hedreen
Last Updated Jun 23, 2023
771 views this year
Library Services for Graduate Students
by
Rebecca Hedreen
Last Updated Mar 26, 2024
37 views this year
Library Services for Online/Distance Faculty
by
Rebecca Hedreen
Last Updated Aug 21, 2023
2 views this year
Library Skills for Students of English Composition
by
Sue Clerc
Last Updated Feb 28, 2024
46 views this year
Literature Online (LION) Video Tutorial
by
Sue Clerc
Last Updated Apr 17, 2022
1 views this year
MLA Style Guide Eighth Edition
by
Sue Clerc
Last Updated Dec 15, 2023
10867 views this year
Mobile Access to Buley Library
by
Research Librarian
Last Updated Feb 28, 2024
2 views this year
Off Campus Access
by
Rebecca Hedreen
Last Updated Aug 12, 2022
97 views this year
Oxford English Dictionary Online
by
Sue Clerc
Last Updated Dec 15, 2023
193 views this year
Peer Reviewed Articles
by
Research Librarian
Last Updated Mar 18, 2024
112 views this year
Plagiarism
by
Amy Jansen
Last Updated Apr 11, 2024
1040 views this year
Policies
by
Research Librarian
Last Updated Dec 8, 2023
492 views this year
Primary and Secondary Sources
by
Research Librarian
Last Updated Mar 8, 2022
473 views this year
Science Direct
by
Rebecca Hedreen
Last Updated Feb 28, 2024
484 views this year
Search Strategy
by
Wendy Hardenberg
Last Updated Dec 12, 2022
8 views this year
Transfer Students' Library Guide
by
Sue Clerc
Last Updated Feb 28, 2024
236 views this year
<<
Previous:
Using the 'Find Article @ SCSU' Service
