Skip to main content

Hilton C. Buley Library

 

Hilton C. Buley Library: Home

Do you have a question?

You can also chat online with a librarian (available during library hours) -- See the chat button above in the banner.

Popular databases

Popular databases:

» Academic Search Premier
» ABI/Inform Complete
» JSTOR
» ScienceDirect
» Dissertations & Theses
» PsycInfo
» Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
» CINAHL Complete
» Films on Demand
» See all databases
 
 

Search boxes

SouthernSearch

Search for books, videos, articles, course reserves, and more:

Use Advanced Search to use search limits like Language and Date, and to search by Author, Title, Subject, ISBN, etc.

FAQ

Search for EBSCO Articles

EBSCOhost Research databases
  • Select / Deselect All
  • Academic Search Premier
  • America: History & Life
  • Art & Architecture Complete
  • Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)
  • Business Source Premier
  • CINAHL Complete
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
  • Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
  • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
  • Education Research Complete
  • Environment Complete
  • ERIC
  • GreenFILE
  • History Reference Center
  • Humanities International Complete
  • Legal Information Reference Center
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
  • MEDLINE Complete
  • MLA International Bibliography
  • Newspaper Source Plus
  • Professional Development Collection
  • PsycARTICLES
  • Science Reference Center
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Find a Database

Find a Journal

Search for journal titles:

Examples include: "New York Times," "Journal of Nursing," "The Atlantic Monthly," etc.
For more options, try the advanced search
More about finding journals.

Have a citation? Try Article Finder.

Search Our Research Guides and Website

Loading ...

How do I 

How do I...?

» Make an appointment with a librarian
» Book a study room
» Cite sources
» Find my way around the library (floor plans)
» Borrow and renew library items
» Use Interlibrary Loan
» Get or create course reserves (for students and faculty)
» Access library resources from off-campus

Buley in Pictures

Open Access Week: Ask me about Open Access
See the Artists' Book collection
Library Weather Info and Closings

Federal Depository LogoThis library is a congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law. (Title 44 United States Code)