Skip to Main Content
Calendar
News
One Stop
SouthernCT.edu
Buley Library
Toggle navigation
Find
Books
Research by Subject
All Databases (A-Z)
Course Reserves
Journals by Title
Librarians
A book on the shelf
Digital Collections
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Make Appointment with Librarian
Schedule a Class (faculty)
Poster Production / Media
Online / Distance Services
Book a Study Room
Makerspace
Special Collections
Policies
Borrowing
Interlibrary Loan
Reserves
Study Rooms
All Policies
About
Support the Library
Digital Collections
BuleyWise Blog
Buley Bulletin
Floor Plans
Library Directory
Policies
Library Hours
The Director's Page
Library Impact Dashboard
M
Help
My Account
Southern Connecticut State University
SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library
Library Guides
United States History - Primary Resources
Civil War 1861-1865
Search this Guide
Search
United States History - Primary Resources
Main
Pre-Colonial America -1607
The Colonial Era 1607-1775
The American Revolution 1775-1783
The New Republic 1783-1800
The Age of Jefferson 1800-1815
Westward Expansion 1800-1860
Andrew Jackson's America 1815-1840
National Expansion and Reform 1815-1860
Civil War 1861-1865
Reconstruction 1865-1877
Gilded Age & Progressive Era 1865-1890
World War 1914-1918
Roaring 20's 1920-1929
Great Depression 1929-1939
World War II 1939-1945
Korean War 1950-1953
Vietnam War 1961- 1975
Cold War Era 1945-1990
African-American History
Civil Rights
General Resources
Immigration
American Imperialism
Native Americans
United States Presidents
Progressivism 1900-1918
Women's History
Asian-Americans
Hispanic/Latino Americans
Civil War 1861-1865
Robert E. Lee
Ulysess S. Grant
African Americans Judgment Day, PBS
America in Caricature Abraham lincoln 1860-1865
The American Civil War
The American Civil War: A Collection of Free Online Primary Sources
The American Civil War: battle of Antietam
American Civil War Collection at the Electronic Text Center
The American Civil War Home Page
National Park Service
The American Civil War Museum
Atlases - History Department at the United States Military Academy West Point
Battle Flags of the Confederacy
Battle of Fort Sumter
Black Soldiers in the U. S. Military during the Civil War
British-American Diplomacy 1782-1863
Campaign Cartoons 1864
Cartoons and Caricatures of the Civil War
Chronology of the Secession Crisis
Civil Battle Summaries by State
Civil War and Reconstruction, 1860-1877
Civil War Book Review
Louisiana State University
Civil War Cartoons, American Antiquarian Society
The Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar
Civil War Letters from the Southern Historical Collection
Wilson Library Special Collections
UNC Chapel Hill
Civil War Manuscripts at the Southern Historical Collection
Wilson Library Special Collections
UNC Chapel Hill
Civil War Maps, 1861-1865
Library of Congress
Civil War Music
Civil War Music
Library of Congress
Civil War National Archives
Civil War Related Websites
Civil War Sites in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia
Civil War Soldier in the Wild Cat Regiment
Civil War Soldiers and Sailors System
Civil War Treasures from the New York Historical Society
Civil War Women
Civil War Women On-line Archival Collections
Confederate States of American: Papers
Library of Congress
Constitution of the Confederate States of America
The Crisis of the Union: An Electronic Archive of Documents about the Causes, Conduct, and Consequences of the Civil War
David Rumsey Map Collection
Eastern Theatre of the Civil War
The Emancipation Proclamation January 1, 1863
Avalon Project Yale University
The Homestead Act (1862), Library of Congress
A House Divided: America in the Age of Lincoln
Intelligence in the Civil War
Journal of the Congress of the Confederate States of America, 1861-1865
The Making of America in Books and Periodicals
The Morrill Act (1862)
Morrill Act 1862
Nathaniel Prentice Banks
The National Archives
Pacific Railway Act 1862, Library of Congress
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection Historical Maps of the United States
Photographs from the United States Sanitary Commission Collection, 1861 -1872
Civil War Medical Care
Pictorial Americana: Confederate States of America
Primary Documents in American History Gettysburg Address
Primary Source Materials
more...
less...
Before, During, and After the Civil War
The Roanoke Island Freedmen's Colony
The Role of Cotton in the Civil War
Scartoons: Racial Satire and the Civil War
Selected Civil War Photographs
Southern Voices: Texts from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
United States Foreign Policy Timeline
Valley of the Shadow: Two Communities in the American Civil War
War Cartoons
The War of the Rebellion: a Compilation of the Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies
The War of the Rebellion: a Compilation of the Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies
Washington during the Civil War: The Diary of Horatio Nelson Taft, 1861-1865
<<
Previous:
National Expansion and Reform 1815-1860
Next:
Reconstruction 1865-1877 >>
