Skip to Main Content
Calendar
News
One Stop
SouthernCT.edu
Buley Library
Toggle navigation
Find
Books
Research by Subject
All Databases (A-Z)
Course Reserves
Journals by Title
Librarians
A book on the shelf
Digital Collections
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Make Appointment with Librarian
Schedule a Class (faculty)
Poster Production / Media
Online / Distance Services
Book a Study Room
Makerspace
Special Collections
Policies
Borrowing
Interlibrary Loan
Reserves
Study Rooms
All Policies
About
Support the Library
Digital Collections
BuleyWise Blog
Buley Bulletin
Floor Plans
Library Directory
Policies
Library Hours
The Director's Page
Library Impact Dashboard
M
Help
My Account
Southern Connecticut State University
SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library
Library Guides
United States History - Primary Resources
Cold War Era 1945-1990
Search this Guide
Search
United States History - Primary Resources
Main
Pre-Colonial America -1607
The Colonial Era 1607-1775
The American Revolution 1775-1783
The New Republic 1783-1800
The Age of Jefferson 1800-1815
Westward Expansion 1800-1860
Andrew Jackson's America 1815-1840
National Expansion and Reform 1815-1860
Civil War 1861-1865
Reconstruction 1865-1877
Gilded Age & Progressive Era 1865-1890
World War 1914-1918
Roaring 20's 1920-1929
Great Depression 1929-1939
World War II 1939-1945
Korean War 1950-1953
Vietnam War 1961- 1975
Cold War Era 1945-1990
African-American History
Civil Rights
General Resources
Immigration
American Imperialism
Native Americans
United States Presidents
Progressivism 1900-1918
Women's History
Asian-Americans
Hispanic/Latino Americans
Cold War Era 1945-1990
Bay of Pigs (1961)
Central Intelligence Agency
Cold War Bibliography-Yale University Archives
Cold War-Korea-Vietnam-Gulf War-Operation Enduring Freedom-War in Iraq
The Cuban Missile Crisis, 1962: The Photographs
The Cuban Missile Crisis, 1962: A Political Perspective After 40 years
Documents Relating to American Foreign Policy Cuban Missile Crisis
National Archives
National Security Archive - The George Washington University
NATO Strategy Documents 1949-1969
Nixon Presidential Library & Museum
Rutgers Oral History Archive of the Cold War
United States Department of Defense
Air Force Historical Research Agency
Central Intelligence Agency NIC Collection
Cold War Diplomacy-Defense Treaties of the United States/The Avalon Project Yale Law School
Cold War International History Project
The Cuban Missile Crisis, 1962
Declassified State Department & Other Agency Documents
Jimmy Carter Presidential Library & Museum
Enter Cold War in Search to Access Archival Cold War Collections
John F. Kennedy Presidential Library & Museum
Enter Cold War in Search Box to Access Archival Collections
The Kennedy-Khruschev Exhanges: Introduction/The Avalon Project at Yale
Lyndon Baines Johnson Library & Museum
Digitized Textual Material at the Regan Library Presidential Records
<<
Previous:
Vietnam War 1961- 1975
Next:
African-American History >>
