Skip to Main Content
Calendar
News
One Stop
SouthernCT.edu
Buley Library
Toggle navigation
Find
Books
Research by Subject
All Databases (A-Z)
Course Reserves
Journals by Title
Librarians
A book on the shelf
Digital Collections
Services
Interlibrary Loan
Make Appointment with Librarian
Schedule a Class (faculty)
Poster Production / Media
Online / Distance Services
Book a Study Room
Makerspace
Special Collections
Policies
Borrowing
Interlibrary Loan
Reserves
Study Rooms
All Policies
About
Support the Library
Digital Collections
BuleyWise Blog
Buley Bulletin
Floor Plans
Library Directory
Policies
Library Hours
The Director's Page
Library Impact Dashboard
M
Help
My Account
Southern Connecticut State University
SCSU Hilton C. Buley Library
Library Guides
United States History - Primary Resources
Reconstruction 1865-1877
Search this Guide
Search
United States History - Primary Resources
Main
Pre-Colonial America -1607
The Colonial Era 1607-1775
The American Revolution 1775-1783
The New Republic 1783-1800
The Age of Jefferson 1800-1815
Westward Expansion 1800-1860
Andrew Jackson's America 1815-1840
National Expansion and Reform 1815-1860
Civil War 1861-1865
Reconstruction 1865-1877
Gilded Age & Progressive Era 1865-1890
World War 1914-1918
Roaring 20's 1920-1929
Great Depression 1929-1939
World War II 1939-1945
Korean War 1950-1953
Vietnam War 1961- 1975
Cold War Era 1945-1990
African-American History
Civil Rights
General Resources
Immigration
American Imperialism
Native Americans
United States Presidents
Progressivism 1900-1918
Women's History
Asian-Americans
Hispanic/Latino Americans
Reconstruction 1865-1877
13th Amendment to the Constitution 1865
Library of Congress
Abraham Lincoln's Second Inaugural Address 1865
Abraham Lincoln Papers at the Library of Congress
Acquittal of Andrew Johnson
An Address to the Loyal Citizens and Congress of the United States of America adopted by a Convention of Negroes Held in Alexandria, Virginia, from August 2 to 5, 1865
African-American Mosaic, African American Migrations
Alexander Stephens On Reconstruction, April 11, 1866
America's Reconstruction People and Politics After the Civil War
Andrew Johnson's Reconstruction and how it Works 1886
Andrew Johnson Cleveland Speech, September 3, 1866
Andrew Johnson Obituary, New York Times
Andrew Johnson Veto of the First Reconstruction Act March 2, 1867
Atlases - History Department at the United States Military Academy West Point
Civil Rights Act 1866
Civil Rights Act 1866
Civil Rights Act 1875
Civil War and Reconstruction, 1860-1877
Library of Congress
Congress's Power to Enforce Fourteenth Amendment Rights: Lessons from Federal Remedies the Framers Enacted
David Rumsey Map Collection
Documents of Reconstruction
Early American Marxism: A History of Marxism in the United States As Explained by the Participants Themselves
Election of Rutherford Hayes
Emma Spaulding Bryant Letters - Duke University Special Collections Library
Finding Precedent: The Impeachment of Andrew Johnson
Harper's Weekly Coverage with over 200 excerpts from 1865-1869
First Black Senator, New York Times
First Person Narratives of the American South
Frederick Douglas Papers at the Library of Congress
Freedmen's Bureau Online
Harper's Weekly: Toward Racial Equality
Hiram Rhodes Revels
First Black U.S. Senator
History Central
Reconstruction/Post Civil War [1865-1880]
Primary Source Documents 1865-1875
The Impeachment of Andrew Johnson: Historical Perspectives on Impeachment in American History
The Making of America in Books and Periodicals
Memphis Riot of 1866
Nebraska Partnership for American History Education
New Orleans Riot of 1866
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection Historical Maps of the United States
Primary Documents in American History: Civil War and Reconstruction
Reconstruction and Its Aftermath - The African American Odyssey, A Quest for FullCitizenship
Report of the Joint Commission on Reconstruction, June 20, 1866
Report on the Joint Committee on Reconstruction June 20, 1866
Speeches from Frederick Douglas: Examples of his Passion, Logic and Power
This Is A White Man's Government
A Timeline of Reconstruction
United States Foreign Policy Timeline
WWW-VL: History: USA: Reconstruction 1865-1880
<<
Previous:
Civil War 1861-1865
Next:
Gilded Age & Progressive Era 1865-1890 >>
